Click to Watch in HD > RARE Omega Air Boeing 707 Takeoff and Landing at RAAF Base Amberley | N629RH | Talisman Sabre 2017

Watch PLEASE READ: The legendary Boeing 707 departing and arriving at RAAF Base Amberley during Exercise Talisman Sabre 2017. Owned by Omega Air, this 48 year old 707 previously operated with Qantas (as VH-EAI) and the RAAF (as A20-629) in Australia as well as with British Caledonian and Worldways Canada. Following a hydraulics failure earlier in the week resulting in an emergency landing, this was the aircrafts first flight since the incident. Taking part in TS17, Omega Air are providing a vital role in refueling airborne assets off the coast of Queensland. Stay tuned for a compilation next weekend featuring the wide variety of aircraft operating from RAAF Base Amberley for TS17 including Super Hornets, Growlers, KC-30s and the 707. Hello and welcome back to another RAAF Base Amberley plane spotting video. This is just one of many spotting videos which are on my channel. If there is a certain aircraft or airline you want to see, feel free to leave a comment below. Make sure to subscribe to get notified when I upload. I upload twice weekly on Monday and Thursday at 1pm UTC, 9am EST, 11pm AEST. -----Information----- Aircraft model: Boeing 707-338C Airline: Omega Air (Ex. Qantas and RAAF) Registration: N629RH Engines: 4x PW JT3D-3B Serial Number: 19629 Config: Refueler First Flight: 1968 Aircraft name: n/a Livery: Standard Omega Air livery Flight Number: Omega 52 Heavy Route: Amberley to Amberley Airport: RAAF Base Amberley | YAMB Runway used: 15 Date filmed: n/a Camera: Panasonic HC-V770M Microphone: Rode Videomic Pro R with DeadCat VMP Video Editor: iMovie v10 Tripod used: Manfrotto 128RC Head Scanner: Uniden UBC93XLT This footage is the property of DatPlaneGuy and can not be used without my permission.

Youtube Channel / Dat Plane Guy
Loading