Click to Watch in HD > Gulbarga Election Result 2018 (Karnataka)

Watch Karnataka election results 2018The BJP has emerged as the single most popular party in yet another state of India, winning 105 out of 222 seats. The party is now within striking distance of power in another state, given that the Congress-JD(S) alliance does not topple its applecart. During the hard-fought campaign, had taken to the Tipu trail to see if the controversial erstwhile Mysore ruler was still a factor in the regions in which his historical narratives continue to shape political opinions. With the Congress in power, Tipu Sultan’s presence was felt in state politics with the ruling party celebrating him as a nationalist hero on one hand and the BJP protesting against this celebration. Spanning across Srirangapatna, Mysore, Coorg, and Mangalore, we touched upon nine constituencies as part of the Tipu trail. Out of the nine, the BJP has come out with flying colours in six, while two have gone to the Congress and one to JD(S).