Click to Watch in HD > INDIA V/S IRELAND HILIGHT T20 world cup 2018

Watch India V/S IRELAND t20 world cup HILIGHT 20184 FUN 4FUN 4fun 4 funThe ICC World Twenty20 (also referred to as the World T20, and colloquially as the T20 World Cup) is the international championship of Twenty20 International cricket. Organised by crickets governing body, the International Cricket Council(ICC), the tournament currently consists of 16 teams, comprising all twelve ICC full members and four other associate members chosen through the World Twenty20 Qualifier. All matches played are accorded Twenty20 Internationalstatus.ICC World Twenty20The ICC World Twenty20 TrophyAdministratorInternational Cricket CouncilFormatTwenty20 InternationalFirst tournament2007Last tournament2016Next tournament2020Tournament formatPreliminary roundSuper 10Play-offsNumber of teams16Current champion West Indies(2nd title)Most successful West Indies (2 titles)Most runs Mahela Jayawardene(1016)[1]Most wickets Shahid Afridi(39)[2]The event has generally been held every two years. However, the next edition of the tournament is scheduled to take place in 2020 in Australia, four years after the conclusion of the 2016 edition. In May 2016, the ICC put forward the idea of having a tournament in 2018, with South Africa being the possible host.[3] But at the conclusion of the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy, the ICC announced that the next edition of the World T20 would take place in 2020 in Australia, as originally scheduled.[4]Six tournaments have so far been played, and only the West Indies, who currently hold the title, has won the tournament on multiple occasions. The inaugural event, the 2007 World Twenty20, was staged in South Africa, and won by India, who defeatedPakistan in the final at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg. The 2009 tournament took place in England, and was won by the previous runner-up, Pakistan, who defeated Sri Lanka in the final at Lords. The third tournament was held in 2010, hosted by the countries making up the West Indies cricket team.England defeated Australia in the final inBarbados, which was played atKensington Oval, winning its first and the only international tournament to date. The fourth tournament, the 2012 World Twenty20, was held in Asia for the first time, with all matches played in Sri Lanka. The West Indies won the tournament by defeating Sri Lanka in the final, winning its first international tournament since the 2004 Champions Trophy.[5] The fifth tournament, the 2014 ICC World Twenty20, was hosted byBangladesh, and was won by Sri Lanka defeating India, who became the first team to play in three finals. West Indies are the current World T20I holders, beating England in the 2016 final, winning their second title.HistoryEditMain article: History of the ICC World Twenty20BackgroundEditWhen the Benson and Hedges Cup ended in 2002, the ECB needed another one day competition to fill its place. Cricketing authorities were looking to boost the games popularity with the younger generation in response to dwindling crowds and reduced sponsorship. It was intended to deliver fast-paced, exciting cricket accessible to thousands of fans who were put off by the longer versions of the game. Stuart Robertson, the marketing manager of the ECB, proposed a 20 over per innings game to county chairmen in 2001 and they voted 11–7 in favour of adopting the new format.[6]Regional tournamentsBangladesh V South Africa at the 2007 tournamentThe first official Twenty20 matches were played on 13 June 2003 between the English counties in the Twenty20 Cup.[7] The first season of Twenty20 in England was a relative success, with theSurrey Lions defeating the Warwickshire Bears by 9 wickets in the final to claim the title.[8] The first Twenty20 match held at Lords, on 15 July 2004 betweenMiddlesex and Surrey, attracted a crowd of 27,509, the largest attendance for anycounty cricket game at the ground other than a one-day final since 1953.[9]Soon after with the adoption of Twenty20 matches by other cricket boards, the popularity of the format grew with unexpected crowd attendance, new regional tournaments such as Pakistans Faysal Bank T20 Cupand Stanford 20/20 tournament and the financial incentive in the format.The West Indies regional teams competed in what was named theStanford 20/20 tournament. The event was financially backed by convicted fraudster Allen Stanford, who gave at least US$28,000,000 funding money, the fruit of his massive Ponzi scheme. It was intended that the tournament would be an annual event. Guyana wonford Super Series, was held in October 2008 between Middlesex and Trinidad and Tobago, the respective winners of the English and Caribbean Twenty20 competitions, and a Stanford Superstarsteam formed from West Indies domestic players; Trinidad and Tobago won the competition, securing US$280,000 prize money.[12][13] On 1 November, the Stanford Superstars played England in what was expec